Posted on: January 27, 2020 Posted by: Jerry Comments: 0

Hand Sanitizer – Product Review

by Germ-X

We’re on a mission to help prevent the spread of germs

Let’s face it – where there are people, there are germs. So we make Germ-X products that go wherever you do. Whether you’re looking to fight germs in the classroom, office, or home, our fast-acting hand sanitizers come in forms to fit your every need.


Product description

Size:8 Fl Oz (Pack of 6)  |  Style:Original

Your Germ-Killing Companion, at Home or on the Job. Sometimes, nothing beats an original. Equipped with a subtle and refreshing fragrance, our 8 fl oz. original hand sanitizer is a perfect counter or desk-size germ fighter. Whether you’re at home or on the job, our original formula is by your side wherever you need it most.


Product details

Size: 8 Fl Oz (Pack of 6) | Style: Original

  • Product Dimensions: 1.8 x 3 x 6.2 inches ; 8.8 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 3.6 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Domestic Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASINB079JRM6KR
  • Item model number: 1000030515
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 87 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,173 in Health & Household (See Top 100 in Health & Household)
    • #19 in Hand Sanitizers
    • #79 in Foot & Hand Care

Important information

Legal Disclaimer

Statements regarding dietary supplements have not been evaluated by the FDA and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease or health condition.

Ingredients

Active Ingredient: Ethyl Alcohol 63% (antiseptic); Inactive Ingredients: Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Benzophenone-4, Fragrance, Glycerin, Tocopherol, Water.

 


Customer reviews

Tiffany Bailey
Actually moisturizes! …while simultaneously killing all the germs.
April 10, 2019
I bought the box with quite a few of these in it to put them all over the house while we’ve got a new baby and have to keep everything super clean, especially our hands.
These are incredibly convenient, the scent is really nice without being at all overbearing or having an intense alcohol smell like a lot of sanitizers, and I was surprised that it actually DOES somehow moisturize your hands when you use it! How they pulled off that sorcery with a product that usually dries skin out a ton, I don’t know, but they managed it.
Will definitely be restocking on these in the future!

Anne Dakan
Kills germs, exactly like it’s supposed to!
September 7, 2019
Well, if you’re in need of hand sanitizer for keeping your hands clean and sanitary for wound care, you can’t beat the price for this hand sanitizer. It smells a lot better than the popular competition and without a ton of Aloe in it, doesn’t leave a horrible taste in your mouth if it gets on your food ad you accidentally get some in your mouth while eating.
I think it does a better job of sanitizing my hands, because since I switched, my foot ulcers are healing better.
Lots cheaper than disposable gloves, too! Especially if you’re fighting with a wound every day, for a year, because you take prednisone, which inhibits wound healing. Not saying it will work as well for everyone, but that is my personal experience. I sanitize everything I use when dressing my wounds, with sanitary wipes. There was germs getting in from somewhere and I suspect it was my hands, despite fastidious hand washing and impeccable sanitation procedures.
Kills germs exceedingly well!

K. Huggs
It’s alcoholic 
June 29, 2019
Despite the category under which I found this, the label says that the active ingredient is “62% ethyl alcohol.” It’s under the category of “non-alcoholic hand sanitizers” but the entry doesn’t list the active ingredient.
Neither do many other entries. I wonder how many sneak alcohol by us. BTW, I’m not opposed to drink alcohol but I just hate the smell of the pure stuff.

Washere 
Great deal fantastic stuff can’t beat the price
March 4, 2019
I use it all the time. Never leave home without it. We live in a nasty world now. This takes the worry out of Touching something that other people use that never wash their hands. Disgusting people, wash your hands after using the restroom people.

Matt Paolillo
Does the job
December 28, 2018
A while back I ordered a 6-pack of Purell. Had no complaints, but figured I’d try Germ-X. The price was super reasonable and , I believe, was a smidge lower than Purell. You can’t really go wrong with either brand but very satisfied with Germ-X.
Please Leave All Comments in the Comment Box Below ↓

Germ-X Hand Sanitizer, Original, Pump Bottle, 8 Fl Oz (Pack of 6)

$14.10
9.9

Features

10.0/10

Customer Support

9.5/10

Value

10.0/10

Ease of Use

10.0/10

Soothing and Moisterizing

10.0/10

Pros

  • I think this is the best smelling hand sanitizer I've come across. I am a reptile parent so we go through a lot of hand sanitizer in the house and this was a great deal. We're going to be set for months.
  • Purchase of multiple bottles made this a very economical way of acquiring the product. Since I backpack quite often, the germ-x is handy for cleanliness and as a safe accelerant to assist in lighting kindle for campfires.
  • It is thicker than the other stuff and doesn't fly all over the place when you "wash" your hands. You get an extra bottle for a dollar more than the other stuff, so it's a good buy all around.
  • Bought 6 of these for $12.95. Smells and feels good and great for my office. I'm very happy with the purchase.
  • My husband and I are teachers so I buy this bundle for our classrooms and for the house. We like to have hand sanitizer in almost every room and those giant containers take up way too much room.

Cons

  • Despite the category under which I found this, the label says that the active ingredient is "62% ethyl alcohol." It's under the category of "non-alcoholic hand sanitizers" but the entry doesn't list the active ingredient. Neither do many other entries. I wonder how many sneak alcohol by us. BTW, I'm not opposed to drink alcohol but I just hate the smell of the pure stuff.
Categories:

Leave a Comment