Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses – Review

Name: Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses
Website: https://godinourliveseveryday.com/?p=3842
Price: $249.99
Owners: Maui Jim
Overall Rank: 94 out of 100

This post contains affiliate links, which mean if you use these links to purchase an item or service I receive a commission at no extra cost to you. Visit my Affiliate Disclaimer page here.

Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses, Product Overview


  • Imported
  • Click the Maui Jim link above to visit our brand store, where you can find our entire catalog of sunglasses
  • All Maui Jim sunglasses feature PolarizedPlus2 lens technology that go beyond shielding your eyes from glare and harmful UV rays by enhancing colors to reveal the true beauty of the world around you
  • Enjoy ultimate UV protection combined with premium style, incredible durability, glare-free vision, and color-boosting patented technologies
  • HCL Bronze lenses feature a warm tint that provides versatility in changing light conditions
  • Lenses made with SuperThin Glass Material provide for crisp optics and the best scratch and solvent resistance
  • Frames constructed from lightweight, injected nylon, designed for extreme comfort and extended wear time

The Good & The Bad


The Good:

S. Hardesty
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Glasses

Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2020

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
Love them!! They are stylish and light. Great fit!! Definitely recommend!

Norris
5.0 out of 5 stars
Delivered a day early thank you

Reviewed in the United States on March 20, 2020

Color: Matte Aquamarine Wood Grain/Neutral Grey Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
Great job thank you very much exactly what I wanted

Dennis Nelson
5.0 out of 5 stars
Cool

Reviewed in the United States on January 18, 2020

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
They’re cool

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars
Good product

Reviewed in the United States on January 3, 2020

Color: Matte Aquamarine Wood Grain/Neutral Grey Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
Great sunglasses. So happy I purchased them. Polarized lenses are wonderful

Betty D
5.0 out of 5 stars
Couldn’t be better

Reviewed in the United States on January 2, 2020

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
I am a big fan of Maui Jim sunglasses. I have had several pair in the last ten years. These Koko Head glasses are my favorite. They are light weight and very comfortable. I like the light tortoise shell color. Highly recommend!

Tracey
5.0 out of 5 stars
Best sunglasses I’ve ever owned

Reviewed in the United States on December 14, 2019

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
Love these!

Susan P
5.0 out of 5 stars
Best Sunglasses Ever

Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2019

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
These truly are the best sunglasses I have ever owned! After wearing these on a camping trip in the summer, I can say they are comfortable, durable, and provide exceptionally crisp, clear vision. There is never glare at the brightest times of the day or when on water, and the rubber nose/ear pads make sure they never pinch or slide off. The double-hinged joints allow them to fit any head shape/size, and also let them stay snug on your head without ever being too tight. I have never owned sunglasses this great and can confidently say I will only be wearing Maui Jim’s from here on out.

RKK
5.0 out of 5 stars
Worth every penny

Reviewed in the United States on August 23, 2019

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
These are excellent glasses! I an a Ray-Ban Wayfarer devotee, and have been for ten years. So I was apprehensive about these, but I decided to try them. They are lightweight, great for driving in sun, fog, and we will see about snow. They are on the pricey side, but so too is vision strain or a dangerous driving situation informed by a cheap pair of sunglasses.

k
5.0 out of 5 stars
style

Reviewed in the United States on August 15, 2019

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
great style and fit

Carlota Vega
5.0 out of 5 stars
Best sunglasses in the market

Reviewed in the United States on August 10, 2019

Color: Matte Aquamarine Wood Grain/Neutral Grey Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
Verified Purchase
Always the best quality. The technology is out of this world. Bought some Maui Jims 6 years ago and I will never buy any other brand. Such a difference in quality of vision and eye sight protection.

The Bad:—————————————————————————————————-

lisa bonner
1.0 out of 5 stars
Crooked on my face because the stems are uneven!

Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2020

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
These glasses are crooked my face because the stems are uneven. I’ll be returning them, but due diligence should be a priority before things get sent.

Debbie Reed
3.0 out of 5 stars
Ear pieces and smudging

Reviewed in the United States on August 5, 2019

Color: Matte Tortoise/Hcl Bronze Polarized Lens Width: 48 Millimeters
The style of these is fabulous. Love that part; however the ear pieces have a rubber coating on them and they always pull the little hairs next to my ears. I’ve contacted customer service about this to see if they could be removed or changed (Customer Service was and is excellent). Also, I have no clue what the deal is, but they smudge super easy. I’m not sure if I’ll purchase Maui Jims again – I’d like to maybe try another style of Maui Jims and see how they compare. PS: I did not purchase them online but at a Maui Jims retail kiosk.

Who is Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses For?


These are for men or women. Classic style. I get a lot of compliments on them.

Each authentic Maui Jim Sunglasses style is only available in one size. The Koko Head is considered a small fit, unisex style.

All authentic Maui Jim sunglasses lenses are polarized and block 100% of UVA, B and C rays up to 400nm. They also block 99.9% of glare, and manage 95% of HEV and blue light.

The Koko Head with Matte tortoise and HCL Bronze lenses will be an excellent pair for driving! Our HCL Bronze lenses are the best in full sun to overcast days. Perfect in any light, for any lifestyle, the most versatile lens for enhanced views in any condition. They will also feature a bi-gradient mirror finish on the lenses. Our subtle bi-gradient mirror tint has a mirror coating on the top and bottom of the lens which blocks glare from above and below. This feature allows the sunglasses to squint for you.

Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses Tools & Training


Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses Support


  • Item Weight : 5.8 Ounces
  • Item model number : 737
  • Department : Unisex-adult
  • Date First Available : June 16, 2018
  • Manufacturer : Maui Jim
  • ASIN : B089L9GYK1

As long as the sunglasses are authentic, a two year manufacture’s defect warranty will be honored. Maui Jim Sunglasses Two Year Limited Warranty: Maui Jim sunglasses are warranted to the original purchaser for two full years from the date of purchase against any defect in materials and workmanship when purchased from an authorized Maui Jim reseller. This warranty is void if original lenses or frames are altered. Maui Jim will repair or replace, at our option, any pair of Maui Jim sunglasses found to be defective—exclusive of damage caused by improper or unreasonable use. This warranty does not apply to normal wear, including lens scratching or accidental breakage. This warranty does not cover shipping cost.

My Final Opinion of Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses


Filled with unforgettable views, Koko Head is the headland that defines the eastern side of Maunalua Bay on O’ahu. Their namesake polarized sunglasses from Maui Jim were designed with a rounded frame and keyhole bridge to allow wearers to feel comfortable as they take in all of life’s amazing views with unmatched clarity.

Both the authentic Maui Jim Koko Head and Eh Brah sunglasses are going to be considered classic styles with our SuperThin Glass lenses. The Koko Head is considered small and will feature the following measurements: 49 lens width, 44 lens height, 22 bridge width, 138 temple length, while the Eh Brah, a medium style, will feature the following measurements: 55 lens width, 38 lens height, 17 bridge width, 140 temple length, making the Koko Head the smaller of the two.

Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses at a Glance…


Name: Maui Jim Koko Head Square Sunglasses
Website: https://godinourliveseveryday.com/?p=3842
Price:$249.99
Owners: Maui Jim
Overall Rank: 94 out of 100

VERDICT: LEGIT

I hope that you have really enjoyed this post, you might also be interested in other information which can be found on jmj45tech.com.

Please Leave All Comments in the Comment Box Below

Author: Jerry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *