KJV Personal Size Giant Print Holy Bible – Review

KJV Personal Size Giant Print Holy Bible (Red Letter, Genuine Leather, Black, Indexed): Includes Free Access to the Filament Bible App Delivering Study Notes, Devotionals, Worship Music, and Video Leather Bound – Large Print

Bible Reading: Illuminated

The new Tyndale KJV Personal Size Giant Print Bible, Filament-Enabled Edition has readable text and an attractive layout in an easy-to-carry size.

And while it has the same low price as basic text-only Bibles, the KJV Personal Size Giant Print Bible offers much more.

It not only features a bold new design and the trusted and revered King James Version (KJV) but also includes the groundbreaking Filament Bible app.

This app enables you to use your mobile phone or tablet to connect every page to a vast array of related content, including study notes, devotionals, interactive maps, informative videos, and worship music.

The Digital Filament Study Bible App

The Filament Bible app turns this Bible into a powerful study and devotional experience, offering more to expand your mind and touch your heart than you can possibly hold in your hand.

And there is no additional cost for the Filament Bible app. No additional purchase; no additional size or weight.

Of course, you can use this Bible without the app, but when you want to dig deeper, grab your phone or tablet and open the Filament Bible app. It’s so easy to use.

Features:
  • New, easy-to-read page designs
  • Filament content linked to every page!
  • Readable large print
  • Handy, thin size
  • Words of Jesus in red
  • Quality lay-flat Smyth-sewn binding
  • Tyndale Verse Finder
  • A Visual Overview of the Bible
  • Presentation page
  • Ribbon marker
  • Gilded page edges
Filament Bible app with free access to:
  • 25,000 study notes
  • 350+ videos
  • 40+ maps and infographics
  • 400+ profiles and articles
  • 1,500+ devotionals
  • Library of worship music

 

Product details


  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Tyndale House Publishers; Large type / Large print edition (January 12, 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Leather Bound ‏ : ‎ 1872 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 149644776X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1496447760
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 2.35 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 6.4 x 1.9 x 9.4 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #45,626 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
    • #844 in Christian Bibles (Books)

 

 

Customer reviews


Natalie
5.0 out of 5 stars 
Great!

Reviewed in the United States on March 2, 2021

Easy to read!
I read my Bible every day.
I bought 2 more for my family. They also love it.

 

 

Brady4pac
5.0 out of 5 stars
East to read and understand

Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2021

I’ve always had a hard time with other versions of the Bible. The NLT is so much easier to understand. Then I can go to KJ or NIV and reread the word in other versions.
I have a Bible app and I read it as the app is reading it out loud to me. I highly recommend this to anyone who has a hard time reading the Bible.
The cover is kind of cheap but I knew it wasn’t real leather. I plan to put lots of time into this Bible. May even get it for my special needs daughter who can follow along as the app reads it to her too.

 

Peter M. Jordan
5.0 out of 5 stars
Amazing moderately priced new generation bible

Reviewed in the United States on February 23, 2021

Excellent moderate priced bible, including leather soft cover, 12 point font, white paper, translation notes, textus receptus verses in notes, Old Testament quote locations in New Testament, decent red letter, Smythe sewn, alternate ancient text verse variations in notes, and the thumb indexing makes it super fast to find any books of the Bible, and a nice job of the gold gilded pages.

The line matching makes the Bible very easy to read without being annoyed with ghosting. The paper is thin but appears to have good tensile strength. I sometimes have to moisten my finger in order to turn a page, or blow on the edge of the page to separate pages.

I’ve used Mr Pen acid free gel yellow highlighter, and there was no bleed through on the other side of the page – wow.

The Digital Filament Study Bible App

The digital filament study bible app has a huge amount of information that goes along with the physical Bible. It works fast and well, and keeps the physical Bible to a small, easy to carry size, and it’s a free app download as well.

You really can’t beat this moderately priced portable bible combined with the wealth of the filament study notes which includes some cross references, maps, devotionals, articles, and videos – Wow! I don’t usually write reviews but I had to with this new generation bible!

 

Trish
4.0 out of 5 stars
Torn pages, otherwise lovely!

Reviewed in the United States on August 9, 2021

The Bible is beautiful and I love it. I love the size of the print and the cover.
The pages are thin as expected, I tested fountain pen and highlighter in a few pages as shown in photos. Fountain pen bled through, highlighter showed some ghosting but it was not distracting to me.
As you’ll see in some of the photos the print does not always line up on the reverse side of the page and that can be a bit distracting but not awful.
The cover doesn’t lay flat after reading but flipping it over for the weight of the Bible to rest on it while not reading fixes that.
A few of the pages are torn which was disappointing and some of them are very “wavy” for the lack of a better word. I also like the app with additional information and resources.
I’m not 100% happy due to the torn pages and wavy pages but that’s a damage issue. Otherwise, I would have given it five stars.
Overall I’m pleased with it and do not regret purchasing.
Nells
5.0 out of 5 stars
GREAT bible!

Reviewed in the United States on January 31, 2021

Bought as a gift for my mom. She adores the color, size of font, indexing tabs and extra info contained in the bible. She is very happy with it!

 

C. Clinton
5.0 out of 5 stars
Beautiful Bible with large print that is easy on the eyes.

Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2021

This is a beautiful Bible with large print that is easy on the eyes. The translation makes it easy to understand.
The phone app is easy to access and includes detailed information on the passage scanned.
I highly recommend!

 

 

Janet
3.0 out of 5 stars
Light, easy to use app, and greater leather imitation

Reviewed in the United States on March 9, 2021

Its an average Bible. Here are the pros:

– A significantly large font of 12.
– 2 in 1 Bible. Can be used with a study app or without.
– The study app has lots of information and helps for deeper understanding. Lots of commentary.
– Bible is a light and ideal for transportation and home use.
– The imitation leather feels nice and looks great.

Cons :
– Has ghosting but not distracting, and manageable.
-The pages are thin. Regular pens or highlighters will bleeding through the next page. I use bible highlighters to avoid see through highlighting.

Overall, its an okay Bible and easy on the eyes. The size is easy to read without glasses or leaning very close. I would recommend this only if the study/material app is something needed or wanted and giant size is a must have.

 

Yaritza Nieves
2.0 out of 5 stars
Not happy.

Reviewed in the United States on February 24, 2021

This would have been perfect had I received the Bible in the description and the one in all of the customer review pictures.
I chose to purchase this Bible after some research. I needed a Bible with large letters (which it has) AND thumb index. The current Bible I am using does not and i had put the tab stick on index stickers and the pages have almost all ripped.
At the time I purchased the Bible it stated in the description that it had the thumb index. Also, if you check the customer review pictures they all had the thumb index.
I am sad to say that I am not happy.

 

H. Golden
5.0 out of 5 stars
Even I can read this

Reviewed in the United States on May 11, 2021

The last Giant print bible I had was falling apart and on top of that it was HUGE.
This bible the ‘Giant Print NLT Personal size’ is only slightly thicker than a regular print bible and the text is well done, The bible feels great in your hands.
Then add to that the Filament app for in depth study from my phone and this is definitely a winner. I highly recommend.
Thank you Tyndale!

 

Zoe’s Mom
5.0 out of 5 stars
Beautiful Bible, and very good price for the nice quality….the app is a big Plus for me.

Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021

I purchased this Tyndall Filament Bible for a friend who needs a NLT, giant print Bible and she wanted the words of Jesus in red.
I wanted it to have a sewn binding……this Bible fit all the criteria!
Plus it has a lovely light turquoise cover. It arrived today and is a bargain for a $20 Bible.
The Filament app can be downloaded (Apple App Store or Google Play store) to use the study notes, watch related videos, maps, graphs, articles, profiles and devotionals.
The Filament app gives it resources like a Study Bible without the size/weight of a traditional Study Bible.
Kudos to Tyndall for a beautiful well made Bible at low cost.
The app is an unexpected bonus considering the quality of the Bible alone.
I’ll probably buy one for myself to add to my Bible collection.

I hope that you have really enjoyed this post,

Please Leave All Comments in the Comment Box Below

 


 

 

 

 

Author: Jerry

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.