Posted on: January 23, 2020 Posted by: Jerry Comments: 4

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula – Product Review

by Palmer’s

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E Body Lotion in a convenient pump bottle delivers luxurious moisturization for decadently pampered skin all day long. Great for all skin types!

  • 24 Hour Moisture
  • No Parabens, Mineral Oil, Sulfates, Pththalates, Dyes, Hypoallergenic, Gluten

Formulated with carefully sourced ingredients, Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula products deliver luxuriously rich moisture for beautiful looking skin and hair.


Product description

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Body Lotion contains ethically and sustainably sourced Coconut Oil and Tahitian Monoi, infused with Tiaré flower petals.  These raw, natural ingredients deliver luxuriously rich hydration to keep skin radiant and healthy-looking. Product directions: No directions Safety warnings: Due to high concentration of natural ingredients, product color and consistency may vary. For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. Keep out of reach of children. Key Ingredients: Fair Trade Certified Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil: deeply moisurizes & softens skin Tahitian Monoï Oil: Rehydrates and revitalizes dull, dry skin Sweet Almond Oil: Nourishes skin for a healthy-looking glow.


Product details

  • Product Dimensions: 2 x 3.5 x 9 inches ; 13.4 ounces
  • Shipping Weight: 15.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Domestic Shipping: Currently, item can be shipped only within the U.S. and to APO/FPO addresses. For APO/FPO shipments, please check with the manufacturer regarding warranty and support issues.
  • International Shipping: This item can be shipped to select countries outside of the U.S. Learn More
  • ASINB015ORMEP2
  • UPC: 789655721910 789293068088 010181032653 784179337678
  • Item model number: 3265-6
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 498 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,577 in Beauty & Personal Care (See Top 100 in Beauty & Personal Care)
    • #39 in Body Lotions

Important information

Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Isopropyl Myristate, Propylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Gardenia Tahitensis Flower Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Nonfat Dry Milk (Sine Adipe Lac), Citric Acid, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate, Triethanolamine, Ethylhexylglycerin, Carbomer, Glycerin, PEG-40 Stearate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Pentylene Glycol, Decylene Glycol, 1,2-Hexanediol, Stearyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Coumarin.


Denise 
Fantastic – non-greasy, absorbs quickly, softens & eczema friendly.
July 4, 2018

Katie 
LOVE THIS STUFF
May 6, 2016
LOVE LOVE LOVE. I can’t say enough good stuff about this product. I know coconut oil is all the rage right now… But I used to use palmer’s cocoa butter lotion but I just couldn’t take the smell of it anymore. Then, one day while looking to replace the cocoa butter lotion I saw Palmer’s had come out with a coconut oil lotion. Problem solved!!
This stuff SMELLS SO GOOD. I was in the elevator and a woman said, “who smells like vacation at that beach? It’s wonderful.” Guess who it was? ME & Palmer’s coconut oil lotion.
Here’s the important stuff: it also really WORKS. I’ve used Cetaphil for years because my dermatologist recommended it years ago and I was afraid to change. But I finally realized I wasn’t getting the reduction in dry skin that I really expected. This lotion keeps my arms and legs moisturized. I’ve always suffered from dry, itchy, flaky skin on the back of my arms and shins. But this lotion sorts it out, doesn’t feel greasy, smells great, and improved the Keratosis pilaris on my arms.
If you like the cocoa butter lotion TRY THIS. You’ll LOVE IT.

Cat Mann 
Works well, lasts long, taste terrible
March 18, 2019

I walk 4-8 miles/day on concrete, tile, ice and rubberized floors, so my feet take a beating. Each morning I put two coats on each foot (about a minute to soak in) then add the socks. Feet stay moisturized for the day.

Don’t put on before showering, as you’ll slip-n-slide; put on after.

Note to the wise: unlike cocoa butter lotion, always wash your hands after using this coconut oil lotion, because if you eat food or accidentally lick 👅 your fingers —you’ll find this lotion unfortunately tastes terrible. 😝


Lila 
Literally the best lotion.
July 20, 2018
My skin sucks this up like a sponge, it smells amazing, and I’ve notice my thighs look firmer from using this. I also don’t have shaving bumps on my legs at all anymore. It’s so good. Especially when you consider Hempz is selling liquid garbage for twenty dollars a bottle. I adore this. My Hempz, CeraVe, Kiss My Face, Burt’s Bees, and Soap and Glory have been thrown out.

PJ 
LOVE this lotion, and highly recommend it!
October 31, 2018
After trying many products, and spent lots of $$$$ on lotions, soaps, etc. that would not irritate my very dry and eczema-prone skin, the Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula Coconut Oil Body Lotion went above and beyond my expectations!!!
I absolutely love how it does not irritate, or gives me that burning sensation on my skin on areas that are open and raw. It calms the itch of dry skin, has a beautifully soft coconut scent – a definite plus for someone (me) who is very sensitive to certain smells, and makes my skin feel so soft!
Finally! A product I can use, and does what it claims to do! Thank you Palmer’s for an amazing product!
Please Leave All Comments in the Comment Box Below ↓

Palmer's Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E Body Lotion, 13.5 Ounces

$4.74
9.9

Features

10.0/10

Customer Support

9.5/10

Value

10.0/10

Ease of Use

10.0/10

Soothing and Moisterizing

10.0/10

Pros

  • PALMER'S SKIN CARE: Our Cocoa Butter, Coconut Oil, Shea Butter, Olive Oil, & Vitamin E product lines include creams, balms, lotions, oils & soaps for hand & body, face, lip, sun care, hair care & pregnancy & stretch mark care.
  • CHOOSE WHAT'S REAL: Our beauty products & hair & skin treatments feature real high-quality, plant-based ingredients in formulas that really work to hydrate & soften, from lip balm to bar soap to body butter.
  • FINEST INGREDIENTS: We strive to use only the finest natural, raw ingredients to bring you soft, hydrated & beautiful hair & skin. We support sustainable production of Shea & Cocoa Butter & Coconut Oil worldwide.
  • SPECIAL FORMULA: This lotion is made with Certified Organic Coconut Oil & Monoi Oil to moisturize, soften, hydrate & pamper, plus sweet Almond Oil to soothe & comfort skin & enriched with Vitamin E.
  • COCONUT OIL BODY LOTION: This raw, natural coconut oil body lotion in a convenient pump bottle delivers luxurious moisturization for decadently pampered skin all day long. Great for all skin types!

Cons

  • The only place I have found Palmer's Coconut Lotion in a tub was at Walmart. I have not had success finding a tub elsewhere.
  • I'd say no, it's a light weight moisturizer, not as moisturizing as the original coco butter, but still really nice.
Categories:

4 People reacted on this

  1. I’m glad I found your review on Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula.  My wife had exzema flare ups on her legs and I am always trying to find products that help with that, but most of them are too expensive and doesn’t work.  This is under $5 so I’ll definitely give it a try.  I’m ordering it today, I’ll let you know how it works!  Thanks!

    1. It is my pleasure to be of any help that I can. I most certainly hope that this Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula works well for you all.

      Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on this review. Please keep me posted. 

      Thanks for your purchase!

      Best Wishes To You!

  2. Wow, thanks for this article. Palmer products are good and all-natural. It is a natural and good moisturizer that absorbs quickly and has a pleasant smell. that makes the skin very soft but not greasy.  A friend of mine uses it, her skin glows and I am getting it really soon. It delivers rich moisture for beautiful looking hair and skin.

    1. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment on this review. I agree that it is a natural and good moisturizer that absorbs quickly and has a pleasant smell.

      Thanks in advance for your purchase!

      Blessings To You My Friend!

Leave a Comment