The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book – Review

Name: The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book
Website: https://godinourliveseveryday.com
Price: $18.99
Owners: Jen Wilkin (Author)
Overall Rank: 96 out of 100

This post contains affiliate links, which mean if you use these links to purchase an item or service I receive a commission at no extra cost to you. Visit my Affiliate Disclaimer page here.

The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book, Product Overview


What does it mean to be a citizen of the kingdom of Heaven? Matthew’s gospel opens with three chapters containing Jesus’ longest recorded message – a sermon given to His disciples early in His ministry to articulate what the life of a Christ-follower would look like.

The Good & The Bad


The Good:

natdyl2595
5.0 out of 5 stars
Listen to the lectures

Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2020

Verified Purchase
Would definitely suggest listening to the lectures that go along with this guide. Got so much out of them. Had to purchase and download for $20 but well worth it

Tina
5.0 out of 5 stars
Thought provoking and life changing

Reviewed in the United States on July 16, 2020

Verified Purchase
Well thought out and well written. Used for bible study along with the video sold separately.

Way Long
5.0 out of 5 stars
Must have for Bible study

Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2020

Verified Purchase
I have previously ordered other Bible study books by Jen Wilkin and this one is another great study guide. This too revealed to me the Bible from a new angle. I highly recommend this book.

Donna Hansen
5.0 out of 5 stars
Loved this study

Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2020

Verified Purchase
Great teacher

AlaskanAmy
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great Bible Study

Reviewed in the United States on June 18, 2020

Verified Purchase
Jen Wilkin has a passion for women to study the Bible and this study takes us into it. The video/audio that goes with it is also great.

Francis
5.0 out of 5 stars
Good study

Reviewed in the United States on June 9, 2020

Verified Purchase
Very useful explanation of Jesus’ sermon. Using this along with listening to the podcast teaching has been very good.

Ann H
5.0 out of 5 stars
Bible study book

Reviewed in the United States on June 6, 2020

Verified Purchase
Bible study

K. W.
5.0 out of 5 stars
Great study

Reviewed in the United States on June 3, 2020

Verified Purchase
I am enjoying the teaching on the Sermon on the Mount, as this is a study I have never done before. The study guide is different than others I have done. I like that in her teachings she hits on some of the questions.

Ktguzman
5.0 out of 5 stars
GREAT STUDY — WORTH THE TIME

Reviewed in the United States on May 16, 2020

Verified Purchase
GREAT STUDY — NEED MORE WITH THIS DEPTH AND EMPHASIS ON DIGGING INTO THE WORD FOR YOURSELF

Williebear12
5.0 out of 5 stars
Favorite study

Reviewed in the United States on March 25, 2020

Verified Purchase
This is an incredible study.
I recommend this to everyone. It is intense, thought provoking and convicting. Jesus Christ is Lord, people!

The Bad:—————————————————————————————————————————–

Sandra
3.0 out of 5 stars
Disappointing – not what I expected

Reviewed in the United States on July 17, 2020

Verified Purchase
I’m sorry to say I am disappointed with this Bible study. I absolutely loved Jen Wilkin’s two workbook studies of Genesis and had hoped this would be equal to those. But for me, it’s not. Not even close. Does not have the narrative and in-depth approach she used in the Genesis studies. I was really looking forward to studying “the sermon on the mount,” but this doesn’t do much more than ask a lot of questions … No background information, or feedback. I felt left on my own! Add to that, some of the questions are vague. This is not what I expected, or hoped for. Disappointing, though it did seem to improve the deeper I got into the study.

LLC
3.0 out of 5 stars
Book

Reviewed in the United States on January 26, 2020

Verified Purchase
The book arrived with a tear along the bottom pages. Still usable.

GJS
1.0 out of 5 stars
A WORKBOOK not a researched commentary!

Reviewed in the United States on August 18, 2018

Verified Purchase
I thought I was purchasing the author’s study of the Sermon on the Mount accompanied by historical, biblical references and point of view. This is a WORKBOOK to accompany a group study. Okay, I thought I’ll logon to the videos that accompany the book and do the study on my own only to learn there’s a charge for the videos. Very disappointed in this product.

Candace
3.0 out of 5 stars
Good study – Jen Wilkin is amazing!!

Reviewed in the United States on June 1, 2018

Verified Purchase
The Study itself is AWESOME. The study book had damage when it arrived.

Carol Withers
3.0 out of 5 stars
Three Stars

Reviewed in the United States on September 29, 2017

Verified Purchase
Kind of boring

Martha B
3.0 out of 5 stars
good bible study book

Reviewed in the United States on December 26, 2016

Verified Purchase
A bit confusing . doing homework before the lesson. Loved the references in the back of the book.

MLS
3.0 out of 5 stars
Need the videos

Reviewed in the United States on June 23, 2015

Verified Purchase
The content is good, but unless you plan to buy the videos to go with it as well it won’t be as helpful. Some of the questions are directly related to the video and are hard to follow without it.

L Lightfoot
3.0 out of 5 stars
Two of the ladies really liked the study

Reviewed in the United States on December 20, 2014

I led a group of women using this study and there were mixed reviews. Two of the ladies really liked the study, but two others had a very negative reaction to it (two others couldn’t keep up with the homework at all). The negative comments I received were about the homework questions, specifically, that they were hard to answer…they felt that the author did this purposefully so that she could explain in the video portion of the study (especially since the author asked participants not to read commentaries etc). In the end I had to cancel the group as the ladies who didn’t like the material killed it for the others in the group. Very sad. I know of another group of women who used the study and they weren’t so frustrated by the homework.

Who is The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book For?


sermon on the mount, jen wilkin bible study for women, bible studies for women, devotional biblesermon on the mount, jen wilkin bible study for women, bible studies for women, devotional biblesermon on the mount, jen wilkin bible study for women, bible studies for women, devotional biblesermon on the mount, jen wilkin bible study for women, bible studies for women, devotional bible

The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book Tools & Training


sermon on the mount, jen wilkin bible study for women, bible studies for women, devotional bible

The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book Support


Read reviews that mention

  • bible study 
  • jen wilkin 
  • sermon on the mount 
  • highly recommend 
  • thought provoking 
  • well written 
  • great study 
  • study books by jen 
  • great bible 
  • study book 
  • study love 
  • questions 
  • video

My Final Opinion of The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book


Product details

  • Item Weight : 10.4 ounces
  • Paperback : 144 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1430032286
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1430032281
  • Product Dimensions : 7 x 0.4 x 9.5 inches
  • Publisher : LifeWay Press (July 1, 2014)
  • Reading level : 18 and up
  • Language: : English

The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book at a Glance…


Name: The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book
Website: https://godinourliveseveryday.com
Price:  $18.99
Owners: Jen Wilkin (Author)
Overall Rank: 96 out of 100

VERDICT: LEGIT

I hope that you have really enjoyed this post, you might also be interested in other information which can be found on jmj45tech.com.

Please Leave All Comments in the Comment Box Below

 

Author: Jerry

6 thoughts on “The Sermon on the Mount – Bible Study Book – Review

  1. Hello Jerry, 

    I have so much joy coming to your site, and it has been really amazing getting to see books that can be helpful in developing one’s spiritual life, and it would be very nice as most of us don’t go to the church where we can hear the Word of GOD from the preachers. 

    I really like this book and it’s nice that the price is really cheap. 

    1. Hello, I hope all is well,

      Well I often say, there are a lot of changes that must be made, and challenges that must be overcome for growth to begin to take place in order to become any type of example. 

      As you have stated, most of us don’t go to the church where we can hear the Word of GOD from the preachers, however, there are other platforms, as well as books, that will aid in our fulfillment of feeding about the Word of GOD.

      GOD Bless!

  2. Hi Jerry, 

    This is such a great website. And what wonderful content too. I am sure this website is going to a favorite to all of those who wish to read about God’s Word. I think you have really worked hard on this, and my compliments to you. 

    The Sermon on the Mount, seems to be a good book and I will try and get a hold of it, if I can, and read it. You have mentioned, and put up other books too and it all is a lovely collection of literature.

    Thank you, and may God be with you always!

    Aps

  3. The Sermon on the mount is the beatitudes.

    Matthew 5. 

    Blessed are the meek and so forth. 

    Jesus instructs on Christians being salt and the light. 

    How He (Jesus) came to fulfill the law, and afterward he clarified it. Murder starts in the heart, as does infidelity. 

    He educates about separation, and telling the truth. To go the subsequent mile and to give more than is asked of you. What’s more, to love your enemy. 

    Instructions to provide for the Lord, how to pray and fast. The most effective method to be a steward of your assets. The remedy for nervousness. How not to pass judgment on others, not in a condemning way yet after first dealing with your own issues; to then go in affection and care for those that are needing assistance and bearing. 

    Continue asking ,knocking and searching. Continue enduring in your confidence. Enter the kingdom through the narrow way. Lastly, to build your faith on the stone and not on the sand. 

    The Sermon on the plain could be a similar message. From an alternate perspective. Or possible a similar message given to a different crowd. 

    But that is my thought on that though.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *